Ruminating and Llalluminating

Finding My Own Productivity

I can be really productive when I'm at work. I really have no choice. I can make copies and organize folders and clean rooms and teach to a class and individuals and keep my eye on most everyone I need to. I can finish a full day of learning and lessons I only learned existed that morning. I can usually get my students to go along with it. I can get twenty-nine fourth graders to practice math all day in preparation for testing on one of the hottest days of the year and no air conditioning. I'm proud of that and I consider it productive. I love it.

Being productive on my own, however, is quite a bit harder. At Steve's suggestion, I've written myself a schedule for my days off. Modeled after a school day schedule, it is as follows:

Ruminating and Llalluminating

We'll see how it goes.

#days off #productivity #thoughts #work