Ruminating and Llalluminating

Moments and Me: A Hello

So, here we are.

It's hard to introduce myself anymore than I have on my homepage. Let's try.

I'm learning piano. Grammar is important. Tea is very good. I sometimes like things that scare me. Things that scare me include space and the ocean. I like to sleep. Going on walks at least help me think if not make me happy. Fellow creatures are fascinating and I do my best never to hurt another living thing.

That's a start.

I've often tried to keep diaries or journals. I've had varying degrees of success with things like that. I usually enjoy it, I think. I often put too much detail and focus on things that probably don't matter, but that's what I like about it. I like remembering the things that shouldn't be remembered.

I feel very lucky to be alive and moments matter a lot to me. If heaven were real, I'd probably want my heaven to be suspension in singular special moments. I used to fantasize that the shower was actually a comfortable, watery cave that I lived in alone. The split-second feeling that that was reality is an early moment for me.

Here's to more moments.

#about me #hello #me #moments